The Kansas Jayhawk Community College Conference has announced that seven Seward County Community College volleyball student-athletes have been named to the KJCCC All-Academic Team for the fall of 2007. The following volleyball student-athletes have been recognized for their outstanding work in the classroom while participating in athletics: Alex Droogsma, Jenna Ginest, Jazmin Hernandez, Chelsea Myers, Katy Troutman, Ami Wang and Heather Zerr.

To earn KJCCC All-Academic recognition student-athletes must earn a minimum 3.5 grade-point average during their respective sportsí season.