After posting their second straight Jayhawk West Conference Championship, the Seward County Saints once again headline the Jayhawk West awards list as released Thursday by the conference. For the second straight year a Saint was named the West Most Valuable Player as Deverell Biggs wins the prestigious honor this season.

In a talent packed league, Biggs shined above the rest, getting it done on both sides of the court during West play, averaging 16.4 points per game as well as 3.9 steals per game which paced the conference. Also for the second straight year, Saints Head Coach Bryan Zollinger was named the Jayhawk West Coach of the Year after leading Seward County to their first back to back league titles in school history. Zollinger has now won the award three times in his five years at the helm for the Saints. Forward Irvin Hollinger was the top pick on the Honorable Mention All-Conference list for Seward after averaging 13.9 points and 5.2 rebounds during conference play in a breakout sophomore campaign and Daveon Boardingham was also named an Honorable Mention selection despite missing 6 games due to injury. Boardingham averaged just under 10 points per game and also averaged 4.4 rebounds per game during conference play this year. The three players selected to the All-Conference teams was more than any other team in the Jayhawk West and tied for the most in the region with Coffeyville and Independence.