After leading Seward County to their 2nd Region VI Title Game in four years, Jeremy Jones, Marky Nolen, and Rafriel Guthrie have all been named as 2011 NJCAA All-Region VI performers.

Jones was the Saints lone 1st Team selection after he led the Jayhawk West in scoring this season at nearly 20 points per game and finished the overall 2010-2011 season averaging just a shade under 19 points per game. He finishes the season 7th in the region in scoring, 6th in assists, 6th in free throws made, and 7th in three pointers made. Nolen was the top selection on the 2nd Team after finishing as one of just three players to average a double-double in conference play (the other two, first team selections) and finishing the season averaging 11.9 points and 8.5 rebounds per game. The sophomore forward put together a stretch of 8 straight double doubles during the season and goes down as the school’s 5th All-Time leading rebounder at just 6’2. Rafriel Guthrie was an Honorable Mention choice after a freshman season in which he averaged 13 points and 4.4 rebounds per game. Guthrie was one of just 8 freshman out of the 29 players selected as he proved late in the season to be one of the most well rounded first year players in the conference. He finished in the top 3 in points, rebounds, and steals for Seward while playing in all 34 games.

Name College Ht Yr
Tyrus McGee Cowley 6'2" SO
Jeremy Jones Seward County 6'2" SO
Joe Mitchell Hutchinson 6'1" SO
Dennis Tinnon Kansas City KS 6'7" SO
Kevin Broussard Coffeyville 6'" SO
Titus Rubles Independence 6'1" FR
Anthony Downing Independence 6'1" SO
Bruce Massey Dodge City 6'3" SO
Trey Anderson Neosho County 6'5" SO
Jason Smith Allen County 6'2" SO

Second Team
Marky Nolen Seward County 6'2" SO
Josh Gibbs Butler 6'4" SO
Collin Beatty Barton County 6'4" SO
Stacy Wilson Coffeyville 6'3" SO
Devon Branch Cloud County 6'5" FR
Jarwand, Rheubottom Garden City 6'4' SO
Richard Carter Cloud County 6' SO
Ritea Acosta Labette 6'6" SO
Chauncy Williams Garden City 6'1" FR
Robert Goff Hutchinson 6'9" SO
Mohamed Fall Cloud County 6'8" SO

Honorable Mention
William Nelson Hutchinson 6'6" SO
Tyshon Pickett Dodge City 6'6" FR
Bruce Reed Hutchinson 6'6" SO
Adam Young Barton County 6'8" SO
Neil Watson Coffeyville 6' FR
Eriq Harris Coffeyville 6' FR
Rafriel Guthrie Seward County 6'3" FR
Terrell Bruce Colby 6'4" SO
Braden Morris Kansas City KS 6' FR