Kansas Jayhawk Community College Conference (KJCCC) officials have announced the menís and womenís basketball NJCAA All-Region VI selections. Menís and womenís All-Region VI teams have 10 First Team players and five players who earned Honorable Mention.

Lady Saints, Brio Rode (First Team) and Amanda McCue (Honorable Mention) earned All-Region VI honors for the SCCC womenís basketball program and Adam Tanner (Honorable Mention) was the lone representative for the SCCC menís basketball program on the All-Region VI team.

Rode also earned Second Team Jayhawk West All-Conference, averaging 12.8 points per game this season. Rode hit 80 three-point field goals this year ranking her fourth all-time in single season three-point baskets.

McCue was also tabbed Honorable Mention Jayhawk West All-Conference this year, averaging 9.9 points, 5.8 rebounds and 2.1 steals per game this year.

Tanner was one of nine players from the Jayhawk West Conference that earned NJCAA All-Region VI honors. Tanner was also named First Team Jayhawk West All-Conference this season. Tanner finished his career averaging 15.1 points and 7.3 rebounds per game during his sophomore season.

2006 NJCAA Region VI Menís Basketball Division I All-Region Teams
*** Boo Richardson (Coffeyville), Cory Abercrombie (Independence), Corey Bailey (Butler), Roy Bright (Garden City), Geremy Gibson (Cloud County), Anthony Slack (Coffeyville), Erik Adams (Neosho County), Charlie Coley (Dodge City), Stanley Billings (Independence), Marvin Lee (Pratt)

Adam Tanner (Seward County), Nathan Brumfield (Hutchinson), Marcus Watts (Cowley College), Nate Bowie (Colby), Melvin Smith (Dodge City)

2006 NJCAA Region VI Womenís Basketball Division I All-Region Teams
*** Wintonia Hart (Labette), Rita Kollo (Colby), Stanecia Graham (Cloud County), Sunshine Uli (Barton County), Suzana Sormaz (Colby), Keisha Walker (Fort Scott), Kina Miller (Cloud County), Shyvon Spears (Coffeyville), Brio Rode (Seward County), Aroha Jennings (Dodge City)

Amanda McCue (Seward County), Megan Schoenfeld (Cowley College), Tessa Morrow (Hutchinson), Latoya Sexton (Allen County), Daiane Domingos (Labette)

*** Region VI Most Valuable Player