The Kansas Jayhawk Community College Conference has announced that five Seward County student-athletes have been named to the 2009 Jayhawk West All-Conference Basketball Team. On the Menís side, Thijin Moses was named 2nd Team All-Conference after averaging 13.6 points and 4.1 rebounds per game in conference play as well as draining multiple three-point shots in 10 of 15 games. Marcus James and Tony Smith were named Honorable Mention All-Conference after both wrapped up quality freshman campaigns. James receives honorable mention honors after scoring 13.8 points and grabbing 6.3 points per contest including a 29 point 14 rebound effort as well as an 18 point 13 rebound game in conference play. Smith finds his way onto the honorable mention list after averaging 14.1 points and 5.8 assists per game which led the conference. On the Womenís side of things Rachel Barnes and Amanda Pierson were named to the All-Conference team. Barnes found her way onto the 1st Team while averaging 15.1 points and 8.4 rebounds a game including five double-doubles in conference play, as well as leading the conference in steals with 48. The freshman from Windsor, Connecticut failed to reach double figures in points just two times during the 16 conference games. Pierson received 2nd Team honors after averaging 13.6 points and 5.4 rebounds per contest, as well as leading the conference with 49 blocked shots and 57% shooting from the floor during conference play. Pierson failed to shoot at least 50% in just four of the Lady Saints 16 conference games and blocked three or more shots in 11 of those contests. Both the Saints and Lady Saints will take on Kansas City Kansas Community College tonight in the first rounds of the Region VI Playoffs in the Green House. Free tickets are still available at Bank of Beaver City, Stu Emmert, Seaboard Foods, and both Liberal Pizza Hut locations.