The Seward County Community College Drama Department has announced the 2005 cast of “Grease.”

Jeff Sadler of Liberal is Danny Zuko; Derek Grant of Liberal is Kenicke; Derek Bridenstine of Turpin, Okla., is Roger; Brett Bontke of Dumas, Texas, Doody and Teen Angel; Frankie Ruano of Liberal, Sonny; Jon Armstrong of Liberal, Johnny Casino; Tyler Robinson of Tyrone, Okla., Vince Fontaine; Gary Collins of Liberal, Eugene, the Nerd; Mikayla Morgan of Hugoton, Dandy D.

The Pink Ladies of Rydell High are Moriah Morgan, Rizzo; Amy Bridenstine of Liberal, Marty; Alicia Drew of Elkhart, Jan; Dayanara Ruano of Liberal, Frenchy and Trina Cole of Liberal, Trixie.

The girls of Rydell High are Lacy Bowen of Liberal, Patty Simcox; Elise Fisher of Liberal, Janie; Caitlin Workman of Liberal, Buffy; Norma Valles of Liberal, Sophie; Kristina Sifford of Adams, Okla., Miss Lynch and Jessica Parsons of Liberal, Cha Cha.

The “Grease” production will be at 7:30 p.m., April 15-16 in the SCCC Showcase Theater.
The Seward County Community College Board of Trustees Monday approved an increase in tuition and fees and listened to a report on the five-year Title III program.

The board approved a $5 per credit hour increase in tuition and fees for the 2005-06 school year, which includes a $2 increase in tuition and a $3 increase in student fees for all students. In-state tuition and fees will be $62 per credit hours, border county tuition, $72; out-of-state and international tuition, $85; and Seward Online, $86, beginning with the fall 2005 semester.

» Read More